

August 1, 2024

## Notice to Covered Entities Regarding 340B Contract Pharmacy Policy Mylan Specialty L.P. and Viatris Specialty LLC

Dear Covered Entity:

We are writing to notify you that, beginning August 1, 2024, Mylan Specialty L.P. and Viatris Specialty LLC (collectively "Viatris") is revising its policy regarding distribution of certain Viatris products, listed in Attachment A to this letter ("applicable products") via contract pharmacy arrangements. Viatris supports the 340B program's mission of improving vulnerable patients' access to needed medications. Viatris is undertaking this policy change in response to persistent and increasing concerns about the integrity of the 340B program, particularly in connection with diversion and duplicate discounts amidst the proliferation of contract pharmacy arrangements. Viatris's policy change helps to mitigate these concerns, thereby enhancing the integrity and sustainability of the program.

Effective August 1, 2024, Viatris will ship applicable products exclusively to locations registered in the 340B OPAIS database as a covered entity, a child site location, or as a contract pharmacy location subject to the parameters described below.

Viatris will permit covered entities without an in-house pharmacy to designate a single contract pharmacy location to receive bill to/ship to orders of applicable products at the 340B price. Covered entities must designate their single contract pharmacy location via the 340B ESP<sup>™</sup> platform at <u>https://www.340besp.com/designations</u>. Designations must be made by July 19, 2024, in order for the designation to take effect on the effective date of this policy change. Viatris will permit covered entities to change their designation once every twelve months, or upon the expiration of the contract between the covered entity and single-designated contract pharmacy.

This policy change will apply to hospital covered entities and Health Center Program Award Recipients (Entity Type CH) federal grantee covered entities. Non-CH federal grantee covered entities will be exempt from this policy change.

In addition, this policy change will not apply to contract pharmacy arrangements in the states listed on Attachment B.

This policy and the list of applicable products may be updated from time to time and will be posted at <u>https://www.340besp.com/resources</u>.

We look forward to working with you in support of a smooth transition to our new policy. Please contact us at <a href="mailto:support@340Besp.com">support@340Besp.com</a> if you have any questions or require assistance.



## Attachment A List of Applicable Products Subject to Viatris Contract Pharmacy Policy Change August 1, 2024

Celebrex<sup>®</sup> (celecoxib) Capsules Effexor XR<sup>®</sup> (venlafaxine HCI) Extended-Release Capsules EMSAM<sup>®</sup> (selegiline transdermal system) **EPINEPHRINE Injection, USP Auto-Injectors** EPIPEN<sup>®</sup> (epinephrine injection, USP) Auto-Injector 0.3 mg EPIPEN Jr<sup>®</sup> (epinephrine injection, USP) Auto-Injector 0.15 mg FELBATOL® (felbamate) Oral Suspension FELBATOL® (felbamate) Tablets Lipitor® (atorvastatin calcium) Tablets Lyrica<sup>®</sup> (pregabalin) Capsules Neurontin<sup>®</sup> (gabapentin) Capsules Neurontin<sup>®</sup> (gabapentin) Tablets Norvasc<sup>®</sup> (amlodipine besylate) Tablets PERFOROMIST® (formoterol fumarate) Inhalation Solution Relpax<sup>®</sup> (eletriptan HBr) Tablets Revatio<sup>®</sup> (sildenafil) for Oral Suspension Revatio® (sildenafil) Injection Revatio<sup>®</sup> (sildenafil) Tablets Viagra<sup>®</sup> (sildenafil citrate) Tablets Xalatan® (latanoprost) Ophthalmic Solution Xanax<sup>®</sup> (alprazolam tablets, USP) YUPELRI® (revefenacin) inhalation solution Zoloft<sup>®</sup> (sertraline hydrochloride) Tablets

The applicable products are marketed with NDCs under Viatris labeler codes 00037, 49502 and 58151, as well as some legacy NDCs under non-Viatris labeler codes 00008, 00009, 00013, 00025, 00049, 00069, 00071.



## Attachment B List of State Exemptions and Effective Date of Exemption

Arkansas	August 1, 2024
Louisiana	August 1, 2024
West Virginia	August 1, 2024
Mississippi	August 1, 2024
Kansas	August 1, 2024
Maryland	August 1, 2024
Minnesota	August 1, 2024
Missouri	August 28, 2024